More and more people are leaving the countryside and going to cities nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, It is common to see a majority of the population shifting towards developed towns for better job opportunities and public amenities. However, such a sudden change in lifestyle can be tough. This essay will talk about the merits and demerits of this trend with demonstrated examples. On the one hand, moving to an urban area unlocks an ample amount of opportunities for better employment and child education which is crucial for the growth of children and the betterment of their life. Moreover, certain centers provide 24-hour public facilities like hospitals, malls, cinemas which are normally absent in rural areas. For instance, My neighbours have an elderly mother who recently injured her knee during the night but due to the fast ambulance service provided at all hours, they were able to admit her to the hospital just in time. On the other hand, Since many individuals are relocating to modern-day cities, over-population has become an issue that leads to a significant increase in the cost of living. For example, crowd travelling more towards metropolitan places like Delhi and Mumbai surges the demand for housings which makes it unaffordable to stay. In addition to this, the quick differences in the environment can affect the health of people because they are not used to the pollution caused in cities as compared to the pollution-free air they were living in. For instance, a number of people find it difficult to breathe in cities due to the drop in air quality which in turn affect their body and makes them sick. To conclude, migrating towards modern metropolis can provide a better lifestyle but an increase in the standard of living and cost is a factor which they should not overlook.