Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have two opinions regarding the ideal age for children to start formal education. Some believe that they should start after 7 years while other states they should begin at an early life. This writing will put forwards the points regarding both views. Initially, starting at an early life means preparing the child from the beginning for the future but, it can result in compromise with their childhood. On the other hand, after 7 years gives children ample amount of time to enjoy the childhood but, can result in compromise with their studies. According to me, both the points are extreme, we should ideally go somewhere in the middle. Firstly, studies should begin in a very early life. It includes preparing the offspring for the future in advance. Sending the child to pre-schools when they cross 2 years can be both positive and negative. On one hand, the kid can learn from the starting and will be well advance from the other offspring of the same group. In contrast, initial years they struggle to speak, walk by this age. If the study burden is put, childhood can be compromised and so does the growth. For instance, my cousin was sent to pre-school when he was 2 years. Though, today he is ahead in section when compared to other children of his life but, he had missed the opportunities like playing in the park. Secondly, offspring should be sent after they complete 7 years. Letting the offspring enjoy childhood well but, if children have nothing to study for 7 years, they might find it difficult to start after it as they are now comfortable with playing all time. For example, according to the survey on children behaviour and success rate, it has been found that children who start late are more inclined towards bad habits like gambling, theft, as they have time and don't know its proper utilization. To conclude, in my opinion all the points are extreme. Middle life of around some 3 years is perfect for a kid to start with school. The child is capable of speaking and walking properly and can now understand the content well.