The amount of time spent on sports and exercise should be increased in the schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many children are becoming overweight, and this is a big problem for families and schools. Some people think that the best way to solve this issue is to give students more time for sports and exercise at school. Others believe there are better options. This essay will examine the best way to solve this problem and what other solutions I can suggest. In my opinion, extra activities at school will help, but it is not the best solution. First of all, doing exercise every day, away from school, is more effective. For example, when students play football, run, or swim, they burn calories and become more active. In addition, exercise makes them feel happier and less stressed, so they will not eat too much junk food. Therefore, I believe that increasing sports lessons in schools is a good idea. However, it is not enough on its own. I believe there are several solutions available to help the problem of child obesity. On the other hand, healthy food is also very important. For instance, schools should serve more vegetables, fruits, and milk instead of fast food and sweet drinks. Moreover, parents should prepare balanced meals at home, because children eat most of their food there. In addition, the government can make campaigns on TV and social media to teach families about healthy habits. As a result, children will learn not only to exercise but also to eat better. In conclusion, sports and exercise are very useful, but they cannot solve the problem of overweight children alone. In my view, the best solution is a combination of more exercise, healthy food, and education. Only if schools, parents, and the government work together, will this issue be solved.