In many countries, the amount if crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

These days, criminal activity is growing in many places worldwide and there are a lot of purposes of this tendency but it could be made some steps to mitigate them. In this essay I am going to describe the background and as well as possible ways to solve these problems. First of all, one of the huge reasons is poor knowledge of criminal legislation by young people. In other words a person perhaps can not assume that his or her behaviour is restricted and have to be punished in accordance with the country legislation. By official figures, for example, around 30 per cent of all offenders among youth have not supposed that their actions are illegal. To break down this trend it could be possible to include in school programme legal studies which would exclude some thoughtless steps. Another cause that needs to be considered is the high amount of unemployed citizens who are in the poverty. It means that the poor could be involved in some criminal, for instance, drugs trading, fraud, scam or stealing. A possible solution to this cause would be some special social programmes, which include free short training or retraining courses or also other stimulation arrangements. In conclusion, it is clear that a lack of basic understanding of law and unemployment among people will raise crime statistics globally. It is undoubtedly, one immediate practical solution for the above reasons is that the government and local councils should play the lead role to deal with this situation.