Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere . To what extent do you agree with this view ?

Nowadays, there are various kinds of expenditures that could be spent on developing the country and improving citizens living. The spending should be emphasized on the necessities of the particular segment, for instance, public transport, education, or healthcare. Arts can also create an attraction point for tourists and provide revenue from tourism. However, wasting expenses on arts is not actually important. The government should prioritize and analyze the most beneficial development of the country. Typically, improvement of the territory should focus on the need of people which also includes the revenue and GDP per capita. Public transport could reduce household expenses. Moreover, it reduces traffic congestion and pollutions in an urban area. Education of the young generation could build the primary structure of the future. In addition, students, with the appropriate direction of the learning track, could generate better outcomes in a way of opportunities and revenue. Healthcare is the gauge that evaluates the living of citizens. The overall health of people is proved by the lower illness and sanitary in every area. Accordingly, spending on artistic things should be considered when the core structures of the county are actually strong and the citizens' live is proved to be reasonably improved. To sum up, there are several ways which government should spend and be able to develop the country to become prosperous. Therefore, the expenses on arts are not really important and the money that they waste should be considered for the household levels first.