Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Many would argue that some subjects which children usually regard them difficult should be compulsory. However, in my opinion, it’s better to make hard courses to be optional for the children. To begin with, the children period is a part of finding their paths and careers. Accordingly, making a habit to choose a field which they are talented or could be heartful since early years will give them advantages in various ways. In other words, ‘Select and choose’ is a necessary attitude in this complex world that involves a lot of works nowadays. Additionally, it is undeniable that everyone don’t need to do tough subject matters like math and philosophy well as a member of society. Namely, concentrating in each children ’s own field, eventually, would be effective to society and also help individuals convenient. Second, pressing something to children who have immature ideas and sensitive doesn’t make beneficial results. There are common situations that children react with rejection and even regard it as a trauma if someone forces them to do what unpleased or difficult for them. Also, a study about children psychology, the children who once were coerced in educational environment easily become spiritless in other similar courses and even been affected to completely new situations with fear and worry. Plus, in the attached data, children who has selected their subjects and educational conditions get better grades and become fabulous adults than who has lived in mandatory situation academically. In conclusion, I firmly claim that giving children the rights of choices about difficult subjects bring advantages in not only short-term but also in long-term. I hope in the future, more children get out of the compulsory study system which is prevalent nowadays.