The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your

In recent times, the amount of traffic on roads has increased drastically and to decrease this congestion is the need of the hour. There are many methods by which this problem can be solved. In my opinion, decreasing number of travellers going for office, for school or for office can be proven as one of the most effective ways. To start with, many organisations have started the concept of work from home which has reduced the travelling time for employees, hence reduced the transport on roads. Furthermore, this decrease in commuting time has seen improvement in the productivity levels of employees for many companies. For instance, a recent report from the transport authority has shown that the culture of work from home has slashed the number of vehicles on roads by more than 50%. Clearly,reducing the need of people to travel for work has shown a positive effect on traffic. During a normal early morning, the roads are choked by many school buses and vans and there are multiple incidents of road accidents due to their heavy transit. To reduce these incidents, many schools have started their online classes. A recent survey among parents has shown that approximately 85% prefer their children to attend virtual classes rather than go out and attend schools. As many online platforms have become popular, the footfalls on the roads and malls have decreased. Thus, implementing these methods has definitely decreased the traffic on lanes. In conclusion, to reduce the problem of transit in cities, there are certain steps that have been taken by the people. As a result, these ways have provided the much-required breather for the cities.