Some people think that children should learn how to compete, but other think that children should be taught to cooperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument whether competition or cooperation is essential for the young generation. Nowadays, in several occupations, there is a high competition rate among coworkers,especially in the business world. However, the question regarding is competition really a good trait for children these days is not yet answered. First of all, it is undeniable that competitiveness encourages children to constantly improve their potential. For example, the Olympic championship for academic subjects is recognised in the education career to be the highest honour for students to win. Many kids would spend hours studying every day for several months just to earn a place in the Olympics. For instance, those children who won is believed to be one of the brightest students in that particular subject. However, it is likely to cause extreme stress and burden to those kids due to high expectations from parents, teachers or even themselves. In contrast, cooperation based education emphasises working together and effective communication practice. Juveniles can exercise these skills via group work or team sport. It promotes both social and leadership skills which are very important for future career advancement. Furthermore, it is believed that to become a good leader, is not all about knowledge or competency, instead, knowing how to work as a group is a key for a qualified product. In conclusion, the championship based approach equips juveniles with a high level of expertise. Meanwhile, the cooperation based approach encourages the young generations to be team players and good leaders. This essay supports the idea that teamwork is a key to a successful adult in the future as the benefits outweigh the other theory's good points.