Doctors recommend that older people should excersice regularly.However many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

There are several recommendations that doctors always advise their older patients to put into practice.Some recommend that those who are aged get involved in performing exercise but many do not take the hide to do enough practice.The main reason for this is a poor health conditions and lack of support from the family members. There are many causes of the older generation failing to perform an exercise. Firstly, poor health status that is associated with old age,because they are always prone to illnesses.To illustrate this most of them have weak immune systems coupled with diseases that make them not able to get involved in physical exercises. Secondly, the failure of a support system from the close family members since they are weak old people require much support in order to perform physical activity. For example, a recent study from generic organisation has revealed that 80% of aged people who got the support were not prone to diseases. Therefore, the poor health status of the individuals and lack of support in performing physical training is the major hindrance to being active in exercise. Nevertheless,the remedy to enable older people to perform exercise can be put in place. To begin with, a routine check up on the health status of elders ought to be done in order to eliminate any condition that will hinder them from physical training.Another measure is to encourage them in performing exercise is the family support before they get discouraged in physical activity.If the support from the members is effective then elders always feel good and continue in performing the activity more often rather than being indolent. For instance,a report by the elders association recommends enormous support from family members to lift the spirit of elders in performing exercises. Thus, to lift their spirit frequent health condition follow up and support is relevant. To sum up, health practitioners recommend elders get involved in physical training in order to improve their health status. Although,poor health and lack of support from the family members can be a hindrance. However,routine follow-up and support from the family can improve the situation.