People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don’t take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

One of the most worrying trends in modern society appears to be toward the environment getting worse even though the public contain the concept of preserving environment. This trend, as it grows, has attracted attention, in view of the fact that previous generation effect little to the nature. What has driven this change and what measures we could apply will be explored in this essay. While public media advances in recent years have made people become more protective for environment, these remarkable changes have failed to steer us towards a sustainable future. Mass once-used productions, along with the widespread application of elastic packages, contribute partly to substantial garbage which effect the environment heavily. It is understandable considering that using such goods would bring people some convenient. What is more, some industries will gain more benefits at the expense of the environment like releasing excess carbon dioxide which would increase the rate of global warming. People might derive pleasure from these behaviors, but in order to preserve the ecosystem, some measures are still need to implement. First and foremost, it is evidently reasonable for the government to putting Change the form of the verb put show examples taxes on packing and fines of throwing litter which will made people more careful about their behaviors. Then, setting up more recycling places will help people throw away the household waste easily. Last but not least, the government has the responsibility to close down some factories that influence the surroundings heavily but perform inefficiently. To replace these industry, it is a good way for the government that access to the most updated technology and use the sufficient funds to rebuild the sustainable factories. To summarize, the behavior of harmful ecosystem arises from the fact that personal use much of product that convenient to their life but unsustainable and also from the fact that the company seize more profit to harmful the environment. This should ring the alarming bell, and it need all the society to take attention.