Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people are of the view that technological advancements have assisted in socializing them, whereas others think that it has created a gap in socializing masses. This essay will discuss both sides of the coin, before arriving at a logical conclusion. To begin with, the Internet and computer technology has eliminated the distances and has created our planet Earth into a small global village, where all are connected through social networks everywhere. Platforms like Facebook, Instagram what Sapp alike is growing a bond of social networking around the globe and the public can share, view or express their ideas mutually with each other. Nowadays any information, news or chats can happen instantly whether viewing or audio. Mode of commutes like flight, metro and bullet trains can help to reach one’s destinations promptly through which they can meet their relatives., Obviously technology has narrowed the social gap and made people more sociable. On the other,hand Modern technology has widened the distances and made people less active in socialising. These days people bother to meet physical and better believe in communicating through online modes. In,past the physical meeting has their own role and on occasions like birthdays,marriages everyone used to go to their relatives and enjoy chatting for longer hours and shopping together which made them socially more active. Nowadays children are so obsessed with technology that they use online shopping like Amazon or Flip cart to purchase commodities. They are so engrossed in their gadgets that they hardly spend their time with their parents. In conclusion, I reiterate that on the one hand modern technology has made us more sociable on the other hand it hinders face to face interaction among people.