Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by private companies rather than governments. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that private enterprises are superior to governments in the management of scientific investigations. From my point of view, this controversial idea may account for several disadvantages, however, I suppose its benefits will properly outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some typical advantages governments can offer for a productive result. First of all, governments have a steady budget which is used to attract talented scientists and high-qualified workers. Indeed, private companies need a large number of investments to run the projects smoothly. Therefore, if there is not enough money to invest in facilities and pay salaries, its efficiency will not be feasibly maintained. However, the governments ’ budget increases over time, based on economic development through imposing taxes, thus an effective and professional environment can be created. On the other hand, Scientific studies regulated by private companies provide promising benefits to many social aspects. Particularly, they can confidently ensure the reliability of people from around the world. In other words, in some mysterious findings, governments tend to not publicize those and use money or violence to oblige scientists to keep silent. Therefore, it may lead to lose trust in governments and feasibly cause some angry protests against them. In comparison, the more researches are reported, the more reputation companies have, thus private companies could develop by earning money from investments. Moreover, dealing with the government can account for many disadvantageous clauses and it is hard to attract investors, Thus, private companies are extremely affordable investments to fund for. In conclusion, scientific investigations carried out by governments may provide many strong advantages likely high-qualified scientists, professional environments and a large budget. However, private companies bring many benefits for both human beings and society by providing faithful studies and reasonable investments.