People nowadays are spending more time at workplace and it is argued this is a problem for family life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The demand for daily live provision has impacted the amount of time spent at work, until some individuals in this day and age spend more time at their respective locations of work. Therefore,some people have claimed that this move will result in family challenges.In my opinion, I strongly believe that families have been on the receiving end due to lack of parental guidance and children are prone to negative behaviours. The absence of parental guidance has resulted in negative impacts. To begin with,when children are left alone without the support of an adult they are not able to make solid decisions on their own since there is no one to guide them through the right choices. Moreover, parents are responsible in instilling good morals in their children and therefore if they are absent this creates a loophole for negative teaching. For example, research conducted by the Children Association Centre reported that 80% of children with negative vices are a result of absentee parents. Therefore, parents are not only responsible for guidance but also teaching. On the other hand,the modern world has seen the rapid development of children. Firstly,, children mental prowess is faster comparatively because of the exposure, thus parents need to avail themselves to take them through the sudden changes that occur.To illustrate this,acceptable cultural morals and behaviours are passed down by parents,an adage explains that,if you teach a child the way you want them to grow and they will not part from it. For instance,the Luo culture is passed by parents to children and is carried on to the following generation. Thus parents are responsible for passing on cultural heritage and their absence will water down the importance of culture. In conclusion,As much as there need for parents to provide for their children by going to work there is a need; however, to allocate adequate time to be with their toddlers to provide support in terms of training and passing the relevant cultural norms to them.