Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, globalization plays an essential role in all fields around the world and tends to make people on our planet share a uniform culture. However, most of the local culture, which represents people’s Unique in different areas, will gradually vanish and even cannot be taught to our next generations. In my point of view, in spite of some uniformities which are caused by globalization, it has a considerably significant impact on our lifestyles and attitudes toward the world. On one hand, some observers concern that globalization results in standardization of international trade. The local currency as a circulating medium by trading in each country is considered as a characteristic(charactre characters) in their cultures. When different countries make a trade with each other, they are required to use the same currency during commerce. To some extent, it will lead to the extinction of local currency. For example, Deutsche Mark was the exclusive currency among domestic markets in Germany. After most of the European countries started to carry out usage of Euro in 1999, Deutsche Mark was gradually replaced by Euro and it totally stepped off the stage of history until 2002. Many young german teenagers haven’t not Rewrite the sentence apply show examples even heard about Deutsche Mark before. It is a pity that the currency as a part of its culture disappeared forever. On the other hand, globalization makes us easily access the culture of other countries, including food, fashion, tourism and transport. The most contribution to globalization is the internet. The Internet accelerates the extent of globalization. Just like living in a village, it becomes possible that all of us able to share different kinds of information anytime anywhere. Everyone can equally learn others languages or learn to cook diverse national cuisines. It is unimaginable for the people, who feel hard to know anything about other countries or regions in the past. All in all, despite some extinction of local cultures, it is no doubt that with the development of globalization, new cultures will concomitantly be born. globalisation is inevitable and we are supposed to enjoy the convenience and benefits of globalisation and contribute to it.