Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued by one school of thought that if a few languages will disappear from the world the life will become easy because the language is not essential. However, I totally distinguish with this notion. Because I think that if there will not be a variety of languages then there will not be the importance of that particular culture. In addition to this, the capability of people to use brains will diminish. Firstly, language is one of the most important identifications of any culture. It gives a flavour of uniqueness in different cultural societies. In my view, if there is no language, there is no culture, because language is the key to knowing about people and their way of living. For instance, there were several civilizations in Pakistan who lost their identity as they lost their languages such as Harappa or Mohen jo Dharro. Secondly, language gives the human brain the ability to learn, explore and interact with various people. If there will be fewer languages in the world people will not expose diversified languages and they will get bored by interacting in the same languages. For example, squid game is a Korean show trending nowadays on Netflix. Although it is a Korean show, however, people are watching it. It is the human psychology that the brain gets attracted to new things and have the ability to experience them. In a nutshell, language plays an important role in explaining the variety of cultures. Moreover, if there will be fewer languages the ability of the brain to explore new things will be diminished.