Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

It is believed by scientists that human beings will use the same language in the future day. From my point of view, there are several advantages and drawbacks affecting social development in many different ways. Communicating with people from many parts of the world is a plus point for speaking the same language. Indeed, in contemporary society, people need to learn two or more languages to be able to talk and develop their career whereas using one language in the whole world can possibly provide a chance to both communicate easily with people from different nations and impossibly affect their future job. Moreover, the relationship between two more countries is now improved powerfully. When translating a language to another language could feasibly cause several misunderstandings; therefore, using a single language would quickly solve this issue and create a close connection between politicians from different countries due to breaking the language barrier. On the other hand, there are several severe disadvantages whether this prediction is imminent. The most serious drawback is that cultural diversity may be devastated. To explain, when human beings just need to learn one language in their whole life, they don’t have the opportunity to approach other cultures because people tend to make things easy while learning a new language offer many complex phases. Therefore, after hundred years, many cultures will possibly disappear, and it will lead to the loss of cultural diversity. In conclusion, using the same language has both pros and cons, which is beneficial to communicate with people from over the world, but could totally destroy cultural diversity.