More and more people are leaving the countryside and going to cities nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays it is increased the number of ones moving from landscape to big urban centres. This diaspora faces some positive and negative points. This essay will explore both extremities of views and give some examples to illustrate them. Regarding the advantages of this change, two are on the top of the list. First, the number of job opportunities are much higher than the work possibilities in the countryside, and tend to increase. Recent research, conducted by the University of Malta, shows that within the next 10 years, around 245 new work position is going to appear just in the non-rural business field. Second, metropolitan areas offer better and easier access to basic human needs such as basic and higher education, and health structure. More than 95% of the conventional knowledge built up institutions are placed in urban areas, and there is no one hospital out of big cities in the whole of Europe offering specific health care. However, there are some drawback points in this urbanizations process. Firstly, is important to mention the escalated amount of water, air and soil pollution, due to the large concentration of humans living in a frenetic lifestyle and totally aside of nature connection. Secondly, the growth of violence, since cities prefer to absorb more professional handwork in detriment to non-specialized ones. And last, but not least, the sharp built-up of the so-called "urban diseases", that are disturbances related to the lifestyle of the towns, such as depression, myocardial infarctions and other cardiovascular pathologies. In conclusion, is possible to see that, as with every single change in living, the urbanization process is followed by good and bad characteristics, and what makes it is just how we, human beings are facing all this transformation. The fact of leaving or staying in the countryside is decisive for the way of life that one will have. So, either, in the countryside or in the city, is necessary to the conscious that the human is the creator and the creature of the place where he or she is, and the key point is to take care of it.