Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspapers and magazines will cease to occur in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, following the widespread availability of modern technology, many conventional commodities have been replaced by new ones. Some people argue that traditional newspapers and magazines will disappear in the future. Personally, I completely agree with this view and I'll decipher my standpoint in this essay. With regard to upgrading speed, digital journalism far outweighs printing newspapers. The Internet always provides us with up-to-date information. Through digital devices, people can keep up with the latest global news at any time and from everywhere, which printing media cannot achieve. Moreover, digital media is also quite affordable. Many companies offer us free information, and people only need a phone to access it. For instance, Twitter has a specific " news " block where you can find everything you want to read. Everyone has a Twitter account nowadays, meaning everyone can easily access news. In contrast, people need to go outside to buy a newspaper or magazine, which is inconvenient and time-consuming. As a result, online news is able to greatly outperform conventional news in terms of accessibility and affordability. Moreover, digital media is more appealing and intriguing than conventional ones. They include plenty of images and sound along with eye-catching videos to grab viewers' eyeballs, which is not possible with printed media. According to research, people prefer colourful images and captivating videos instead of simple black and white text. For example, when an event is reported by online and printed media simultaneously, online media uses the combination of graphics and videos aims to illustrate their idea from different perspectives, whereas newspapers only have simple text within. I bet that most people will be on the team "online media ". Consequently, the diverse formability of electronic news succeeds in drawing people's attention, which leads to the increasingly overwhelming popularity of digital journalism today. In conclusion, I do believe that the conventional newspaper industry will be challenged and replaced by online media in the following years.