There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

It has been pointed out that a significant number of public spaces in cities are too noisy. Personally, I opine that the increasing populations living in cities and the popularity of vehicles are the reasons for this situation, and governments should carry out several measures to cope with this dreadful condition. First of all, more and more people who lived in the countryside have relocated to a city, which causes a great deal of noise in urban areas. This is because there are more job opportunities in cities, so job-seekers are far more likely to find a rewarding and well-paid job, thus attracting them to move to cities, which makes a city centre more bustling. Besides, thanks to technological innovations, the price of a car or a motor is extremely low, which can be afforded by every single person. As a result of this advancement, more residents are possessing and using their own vehicles, leading to several urban areas becoming more bustling. For instance, a massive percentage of old generations who were born and are living in Shanghai complain that countless public spaces of their hometown are getting noisier as a vast majority of graduates and professionals have been migrating to Shanghai to seek a lucrative job. Furthermore, the authorities should bring in several relevant regulations to tackle this issue. For example, political leaders can draw up related rules to increase the requirements for candidates who would like to migrate to a city, and if those are unable to meet these requirements, they will stay in their hometown, which lessens the level of noise in a city. Additionally, the government is able to manipulate taxation and spending to discourage ordinary individuals from buying their own vehicles, thus lowering the noise pollution in a city. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion about the causes of getting clamour in a huge proportion of public areas of a city, I am of the opinion that the influx of people and the increase in the use of vehicles are the reasons for it, and the government ought to bring in related legislation to deal with this appalling situation.