The internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

The growth of people using the internet is observed nowadays. Many argue that the internet can cause various effects while others believe that technology offers many positive effects. I personally think that technology provides both positive and negative sides. This essay will describe both effects in the following paragraph before the conclusion is reached. It is undeniable that people always use the internet in several ways because of the positive effects of technology. To begin with, the key benefit of technology is people can use many platforms which are provided on online platforms for communications such as Line and Zoom. It is clear that those platforms help people keep in touch with their friends, though they are living in a remote place. Furthermore, technology development can help people as sources of knowledge which people can learn what they are interested in using the internet. All in all, it can be clearly seen that technology is important for people ' lives. In contrast, there are many drawbacks of using the internet which should be concerned. To start with, if people use the internet in the wrong way. For example, some people use the internet to lie to others that caused many people to lose their money to a stranger person who is known on social online. Additionally, some people use the internet in an illegal ways to buy drugs. This can lead to increase crime in the future. In conclusion, there are a number of benefits of using the internet, although they also have many drawbacks if people use the internet in the wrong way. However, I still believe that technology provides more benefits outweigh drawbacks.