Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology. discussable is these wheels and give your own opinion.

It is asserted by some people that choosing favourite study subject is of great importance for all university students. However, studying topics such as science and technology which will be beneficial in the upcoming years is a key factor that appears to have a number of proponents. Both sides present logical arguments that will be elucidated, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, pursuing a favourite subject takes priority in some people’s opinion. The first underlying justification is that society needs all professional careers. To be more precise, it is imperative that each society paves the way for students to study whatever they want in order to after passing their university course they are able to work in their own related fields. An obvious example of this is a firefighter who saves another person life. he has passionate about his job which is very useful for society, while his study topic is not related to science or technology. Moreover, when learners have to choose a subject that they are not interested in them, would be it gives them a sense of bitterness and disappointment. In other words, not only do they think that others make decisions for them but also they feel that academic subjects are mandatory. However, others opine that studying science and technology proves more beneficial. To begin with, from their point of view, we are living in the computer age and it is impossible to ignore that cutting-edge technology. Simply put, there is a strong correlation between these subjects and the well-being of humans. it is clear that the more experts at these subjects, the more convenient our lives are. To conclude, I would tend to side with those supporting the idea of studying a favourite subject at University. It seems that it be unreasonable that students have to pursue subjects just to focus on some particular topic.