In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a technology-focused world provides various facilities that make everything much comfortable. Reading is predicted to be free and online in the future, so people will prefer pdf books or newspapers rather than buying the traditional ones. It would appear that paper report and newspaper have their devotees even in the future. Firstly, there are numerous ancient record which have been handed down through generations. Meaning that many families think highly of them and count them as a heritage that embodies myths and social memes. Therefore, they will never replace them with online versions. Furthermore, as the majority of the elderly population are not technology-friendly, they might find it complicated to use gadgets like smartphones or tablets. Meaning that they might not be familiar with the tools and the capabilities of electronic equipment, so the drawbacks stand gratuitous. Consequently, traditional books and journals would be a preferable choice. In addition, providing the Internet blackout occurred, people would not be able to read. This means that as the gadgets and online books are dependent on the internet, a simple breakdown or blackouts will disconnect all users. Finally, the overwhelming price of computers or laptops would count as a reason for choosing printed books and newspapers. For instance, in less-affluent countries in which low-income families only meet the ends, following the news and reading books in printed versions is a more reasonable and affordable choice. It is true that there are numerous positive aspects to traditional publications. However, it is often said that in the future world, the internet will push back the frontiers of knowledge by providing a variety of books and information for free, which is said to be an encouragement for everyone to put a stop to buying paper-based books. Regardless, so conventional are printed versions that there would be no certain replacement for them. To conclude, transmitted publications, not being computer literate, disconnections due to blackouts, and overwhelming prices prompt people to purchase printed books and newspapers. It seems advisable that online forms and old-styled book can not use interchangeably.