Deforestation is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes and effects of deforestation?

over the past years, the cutting down of trees by individuals has increased tremendously. in most cases, people engage in such activities to clear their lands for farming. others also involve themselves in such acts to build their homes. in this essay, I will explore the factors leading to such events and the problems that could arise in the next future. to start with the causes, one of the leading factors to deforestation as mentioned earlier is farming. today most farmers cut down many florae in order to cultivate their crops. most of them think that, the trees will take all of the essential nutrients needed by their foodstuff to grow. to add up, in this modern era, each and every person wants to own his or her own house. therefore, many people are using their farmlands to build their homes, leading to deforestation. for example, there has been a rise in people leaving in the urban areas, hence most communities are clearing their lands to build houses for rent. on the other hand, clearing of plants could lead to many environmental problems and health problems. firstly, such behaviour could lead to global warming. to illustrate, 2020 was recorded as one of the hottest years in the world. greenery help to absorb excess carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. when they are cleared, there will be an excessive accumulation of CO2 in the air and hence, increasing the temperature. this rise in temperature could lead to climatic changes, drought and an increase in respiratory conditions such as asthma and pneumonia. to summarize, clearing of lands by humans for their habitat and also for farming are the leading factors to deforestation. however, such behaviour has negative impacts on the environment and hence it must be condemned.