It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some individuals suggest that in order to become athletes or artists, people should have special talents since they were born, while others argued that those talents can be taught and developed in childhood. This essay argued that although children with an inborn gift for a specific activity are quick learners, nothing is important than an endeavor for becoming a popular musician or a famous sport player. On the one hand, natural-inborn talents help people achieve their goal easily. People with this specific gift spend less time learning and their performance are flawless. Some of them can become professionals at a very young age without any efforts. For instance, a lot of art academies disclosed that student who born with special gift learns piano lessons two times faster than normal students and successes in this career path by being a famous pianist within a few years. However, I believe that where there is a will, there is a way. On the other hand, with the strong determination, normal children are able to learn specific lessons such as sports or music. This means that everyone can learn those special skills. Although the ones who do not born with this talent have to spend more time learning and developing their performance, it is possible for them to follow their dream and become superstars in the future. Like everybody said, practice makes perfect. If these children keep practicing, their outcome will be as they expected. In the end, they can be a musician or an athlete as they wish. For example, at first, Micheal Jordan was not good at playing basketball. He failed his high school basketball team’s selection but he never gave up and kept trying. As a result, in the end, he was extremely successful and became one of the most popular basketball players. In conclusion, even though it is easier to teach people born with talents, effort plays an important role for the achievement. Therefore, it is possible for children who born without any talents to learn and become a sports person or an artist in one day.