The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that indepth in depth explaination about criminal activities can cause disturnbance disturbances among the people leading to many issues at society level. It is considered by some that publishing must be monitored. I completely agree with the given statement and there are two reasons why I think so and they will be explained in the next few paragraphs. To begin with, anti social activities promote fear and unstability in the society. It is a well-known fact that any mishappening in the society scare individulas specially children and women not only in the urban areas but also in the rural localities. Although such incidence occur rarely and people take precautionary meausure measure to combat such happenings. To illustarte, firing in the public places during broad day light mentally disturbs people af all ages for a long period of time. Therefore, such negative and life threatening events have a detrimental effect on people's life. Secondly, Violent activities disturbs communal harmony in the region. It is a proven fact that during homicides and genocides negative thoughts and wrong perception establish in the communities leading to frustration and misunderstandings in the individuals especially in the developed economies. Hatred previals over peace and brotherhood for a while. For instance, Black people in Australia are often attacked due to discrimination and as a result many Asian countries have wrong perception towards Australian citizens and this inturn leads to more hatred towards white people. In short, societies starts discrimination against each other. In conclusion, I Strongly affirm that newspaper agecies and media have an imperative role to play by showing minimum content of the crime and the authorities must put a check and balance system in place to regulate these authorities.