You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some individuals commented that same-sex sexual engagement has its drawbacks to local communities. However, others believe that it follows a natural tendency and each individual has the right to select the way to follow. In my opinion, gay marriage should not be legalized owing to the fact that it poses threat to human believes and customs. This essay will shed light on the matter and provide evidence to prove the arguments. Gay marriage jeopardises human beings traditional habits and costumes. In other words, it eliminates the different passion definition as a couple which comes from thousand years ago. For instance, since ancient times human beings are aware that a couple must consist of two individuals of the opposite sex. However, this new gay trend throws away all beliefs and these ancient habits. As a result, the communities are undermined as well as threatening human existence in the future. Although, a significant number still believes that it is a folk right to choose their destine. Because of a growing tendency in human civil rights protections, a plethora of people regard it as natural and those who defy the orientation violate folk rights. Let us take European societies as an example, recent studies showcased that for sake of human freedom of religion protections, the overwhelming majority of nations legalized it. Hence, the local societies live without bias and prejudice. Moreover, recently this growing trend spreads throughout the world pressing many other countries to adopt it. In conclusion, despite being a nowadays trend, same-sex sexual lust marriage is serious jeopardy to worldwide citizens, its beliefs and ancient habits. Therefore, I support its disapproval, and the ruling powers throughout the world should gloss over these practices in their regions.