Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many governments give their priority to boosting the economy while many authorities believe that other factors are also important in the improvement of the nation. Economic growth help to raise a currency level and directly link with businesses growth, while other factors such as health and education play a more essential role in long-term advancement. I think governments should consider economic progress as well as other basic need of the local community. First of all, economic progress is the back-bond of any country, so governments always priorities the field which helps to increase the economy. A rise in the economy directly increases the GDP level of the nation, consequently, people's living standards also rise that helping to live a better life. For example, Most countries allocate high budgets for manufacturing fields that create a vast production of services or goods. However, The only focus on economic growth might not help in the long term if people do not satisfied with basic needs like health and literacy.Education plays a major role in any county's development because educated children are the future of that country. So, if the government invests their money to reduce illiterates that can directly help them in boosting their economy. Moreover, The health society is the most important of the country's overall progress. Because a healthy mind rises in a healthy body, so healthy people can work in a company more efficiently and effectively, as result, they assist in national development. For instance, Germany is famous for its free education system and medical services provided by its government. Because of that they never suffer from the economic problem. In conclusion, However, some countries might give more importance to the economy compared to other needs, I think that the countries which are underdeveloped or developing, should give more priority to the basic need of people because the local community is the main resource of economic progress and as time country which is already developed they can make their first goal to rise economy.