Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

There is no doubt that toys are essential things that any child needs. Some parents purchase a lot of toys for their children to play with. This essay will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of this development. On the one hand, having a lot of toys around can make children feel joyful. This is because children are attracted to toys by innate, and they can use all of these toys to express their thoughts and to spark their imagination. What is more, there are a number of toys nowadays that can be useful to develop children thinking. To illustrate this, there are some kinds of toys that require children to think and analyze. For instance, some parents buy a large set of Lego blocks for their children to improve their thinking capabilities. As a result, this can make children gain a sense of creativity. On the other hand, the first downside of this development is that having many toys can affect children social skills. The reason for this is that if children spend too much time with their toys, they might not feel keen on spending time with their parents and friends. Consequently, they may experience loneliness if they are away from toys. Another downside is that purchasing a large number of toys can hinder children progress at school. To clarify, children may find it boring to do their homework and go to school because they are already attracted to a large number of toys around them. In conclusion, buying a lot of toys is beneficial because it can make children happy and develop their thinking abilities. However, there are some downsides to consider this development can affect the social skills of children and may cause a negative effect on their educational gain.