Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has been hailed as a boon for the mankind in past several years. It is the reason for fast-paced development throughout the globe. Most citizens claim that the blemishes of sudden advancement and infrastructure development have significantly grown. This essay certainly agrees with this statement as industrialisation and global means of transport are responsible for the degradation of the environment. To begin with, aeroplanes are a mode of transportation which made globalisation possible. Additionally, this travelling medium encouraged big corporate leaders and entrepreneurs to reach remote areas in every nook and cranny of the world. However, Flying planes are the reason for increased pollution in the past few years, as they emit harmful gases, which has a deleterious impact on nature. Furthermore, these poisonous gases can be harmful in many ways, as they trap heat from the sun, not allowing it to escape, into space. For instance, a recent survey stated that the progressive use of aviation could become a prime reason for global warming, which will result in severe climate changes in the near future. Also, urbanisation and industrialisation have negative aspects which are, no doubt, dreadful. Deforestation occurs on a large scale when huge industries from abroad come to developing countries for their manufacturing setups. In addition, this results in the loss of habitats of various species. The loss of precious flora and fauna is a major concern. Also, it disturbs the ecosystem of nature. For example, several animals have become extinct, which is a matter of concern. Furthermore, industries let out dangerous chemicals directly into the rivers which kill the water animals. in conclusion, globalisation has numerous merits and it is paramount for the progress of nations. However, it is a concern of many that it heavily pollutes society. Rising in the number of global companies and industries in the poor countries, are mainly the prime sources, which causes disturbance to the nature.