Some people prefer to help or support directly in the local community for people who need it; however, others prefer to give money to the national or private charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is sometimes controversial in deciding whether donate money to local or national authorities such as charities. In my humble opinion, although these two approaches both have negativities and drawbacks, donating to charity organizations may seem more reliable. To begin with, some individuals prefer to provide support or fund to the local community due to several reasons. Firstly, the process may be much easier than donating money to charities. For those living in rural or countryside, it is not convenient for them to make donations to certified organizations where are far away. secondly, some people do not feel safe sending money to charities due to a trust crisis, for instance, there has been news regard the corruption inside charity organizations of using the funds. Therefore, on account of negative information, individuals who would have donated money to these authorities changed their minds. Despite the fact that there is a misuse of aid funds in some private charities, it is not always the case. For example, in my country, the majority of foundations are run by national charities. On the one hand, they are strictly being supervised by authorities and the public. With the endorsement and supervision from the government, citizens should be less worried about fund security, it is considered even safer than donating to locals. On the other hand, in general, local communities are lack experience in utilizing vast amounts of funds to cope with local issues such as poverty and the disabled population. In comparison, certified charities could tackle issues more efficiently. To sum up, whether to make a contribution to local communities or authorities is depends on personal preference. However, I think that donating to government certificated institutions is considered a more efficient and safer way.