In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

In some nations, the dwellers rely on quicky-processed food, which leads to an increasing consumption due to lower cost and availability. Although this has several disadvantages, the benefit may be far more significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor drawbacks of purchasing fast food in daily meals. One possible issue is that fast food does not contain necessary substance for health such as vitamins, minerals, but contain highly unhealthy trans-fat. This can lead to a sedentary life which can increase the risk of heart disease, obesity, cardiovascular disease. Another drawback worth mentioning is that people can find fast food anywhere, especially the development of the internet allows the customer to order food online. As a result, people who depend on pre-cooked will lack the ability although a skill to cook a traditional food or home-cooked meal. Nevertheless, fast food can have major advantages which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious benefit could be that several restaurants provide healthy options on the menu so that you could make a smart decision about what you choose to eat. Thus, people who living in a hectic lifestyle are unable to take care of their meals can easy to choose a healthy meal. Another merit worth mentioning is that fast food serves a complete meal at an affordable price. For instance, workers who have lower incomes or struggling with money have to spend half price of fast food instead of buying organic food or healthy food at supermarkets. In conclusion, despite the potentially detrimental effects of fast- food consumption, they pale in comparison to the beneficial effects brought about.