The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Recently, online network has impacted the way how our data is shared and used, but it has also created certain issues compared to earlier. Now there is a need for better security of personal identification and data handling. This essay will examine some problems followed by the solution with relevant examples. Firstly, the problem of the internet is a hacker can now access the personal data of any individuals through trojan viruses who are using a pirated version of windows. These viruses can hack into the system through an IP address and access one’s computer to pinpoint the location of the user. For instance, a few months back a video got viral of a boy which was recorded by his own laptop camera. Although the boy was using the PC, the camera recorder was being controlled by the intruder. On the contrary, the solution to the problem is a person should only install licenced windows with active Anti-Virus software. Moreover, one should always use a premium VPN (Virtual Private Network) service when browsing new websites to secure his IP address. For example, in most movies when kidnappers ask for a ransom, they always use multiple VPNs which shows different IP address every second to disguise their location. To conclude, there are numerous threats and viruses which can harm one’s computer. If there are problems, then there are solutions. An individual must protect his privacy by using only original licenced software that is authorised by the service provider. Also, every person should avoid giving traffic to suspicious websites to protect one’s privacy.