When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to tru and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, technology is considered to be a part of everyone in almost every aspect of life. However, there is an argument whether it potentially destroys the centuries-long traditions of the country or not. This essay will discuss ideas from both points of view. First of all, it is undeniable that it provides a comfort to make daily tasks easier in the forms of transportations, information searching tools, health care systems and etc. For illustration, people used to select walking as the primary source of transportation while now cars are being used instead. Furthermore, thanks to the development of medicine, the life span of humans have been extended to almost 100 years in some countries. On the other hand, a number of the population raise the issue that their precious traditions are threatened. For example, in Thailand, the culture of crafting goods have been replaced by mass-produced industrial goods instead. Therefore, as these items can be produced on a large scale at a fast pace, many people prefer to buy these as it is cheaper and easier to maintain. Meanwhile, handmade objects are neglected due to their high price and afford need to take care of them. Eventually, the demand for handmade objects is reduced over the years. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. Evidently, this essay agrees that the good points of the advancement of technology outweigh the side effects. In contrast, it should go together with preserving the culture as well. The essay believes that there is a way for these two different things can join a path but it would require quite a commitment to do so.