Formal examination are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that the most effective method to evaluate a student's performance is formal examinations, also work courses and projects are dissatisfactory means to accomplish this goal. From my point of view I completely disagree with this idea that formal examination is the only way to assess students. Firstly, one of the conspicuous reasons for the importance of doing course works and projects during the study is to achieve experience practically. For example, students may decide to improve their knowledge for the measures of being professional in the future. By performing some practical workshops this issue would solve quickly. This would help students to prepare for future occupations. Without any serious problem. Also, create professional workforces for the community. Therefore this makes it clear course works and projects are more essential than formal examination. Secondly,another significant reason is to distinguish different talents. For instance, enforcing work courses could cause teachers would understand students who have the special capability in diverse activities. This would tackle the problem of perplexity in choosing a goal to follow. This is a quality that work courses have but formal examinations don't have. It becomes apparent that upbringing expert workforces would be possible merely with conducting courses and projects by students. To summarise,I strongly believe that courses and projects that students are carrying out on them are more necessary and crucial. It is predicted that the dramatic number of subject specialists in the workforce will always be more than those who are undergoing formal examination.