Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. What are the reasons of doing this. Do you think is it good idea to copy famous people.

Nowadays, famous people are quite influential to the public such as their fashion styles, food choices and etc. There is an ongoing argument whether copying them is a good thing for commoners or not. Thus, what are the causes of this situation which will be discussed in this essay? First of all, becoming an influencer is the uprising career path for children recently due to the impacts of social media. For example, in popular platforms such as Youtube or Instagram, those with a massive group of followers have high power in encouraging people to use certain products or following some ideas. It is beneficial especially to the business world, as this action is considered to be a new way of advertising. Therefore, several companies apply this strategy to introduce their products to the public, likewise, it is also considered to be successful so far. On the other hand, the issue is raised that their powers are getting out of control. For instance, various famous persons see an opportunity to earn money through scamming, promoting unsafe products and etc. Many cases have been reported related to poor quality items which are not as advertised or no deliveries after payments. Furthermore, they could use their fans to turn against someone as well. For illustration, a famous Youtuber told her fans that she was attacked by one guy, in a few hours, this particular man's social account was filled with hated comments from her fans without any evidence to prove that he really did it or not. In conclusion, the power of influencers is like a sword with two edges, it can be beneficial and harmful at the same time. In my point of view, it is not wise to copy everything from them. Instead, self-awareness and investigation are recommended before trusting anything from the internet.