Many people believe that educational success depends on having a good teacher, while others believe that a student’s attitude is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that one of the key reasons for educational success is how students gain information, while others say it relates to how the individual wants it. While it is clear that both of them are important, I assert that the intention of the student has more effect. Nowadays, seeking information become an easy task, everyone has a private smartphone which can be a great source of knowledge, for example, websites like Wikipedia and Youtube can offer a wide range of subjects and sources you can learn from, no longer need to rely on a specific teacher or source. In addition, the ongoing technological revolution provides much more extensive and sophisticated ways to learn a new topic, for instance, the AI revolution that enables us to summarize any article or source of information into a concise and relevant form. Having said that, in order to strike into a process of learning, students have to start searching for the materials they want. The information does not come from nowhere, thus they must want it. Moreover their state of mind is imperative to the success of the process, their ambition for success is most likely what dictates how fast they grasp information, for instance, if they are tired or lack willingness they can repeatedly read pages without understanding them. In conclusion, the importance of how to gain information is vital and therefore the teacher who teaches the students has a paramount effect, but nowadays there are a variety of sources which diminish the relevance of who delivers the information, and crucially a count on how much he desires it.