Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

In modern society, the decision to have offspring is postponed to later in life. In this essay, I will describe the reasons for this trend, pros and cons as a consequence of this decision. Firstly I will give examples of possible causes, secondly, I will explain the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. To begin with, we live in a very busy lifetime which, is driven by growing expectations from nations and families, focusing on material achievements. We are more stressed and self-absorbed, constantly worrying about our future and careers choices, therefore, we can not afford to have children. Another example which, explains an increasing trend, is the lack of support from the male side, regardless of looking after their offspring. Women are most of the time left with babies at home to provide them with the required care, moreover, ladies spend their time having unpaid housework such as laundry, babysitting, cooking, cleaning. Many females don't want to risk their careers and become housewives. Advantages clearly work in favour for women hence, they become independent from their partners and have freedom of choice and get a better education, progress in their chosen profession before they decide to create their families. Furthermore, females can grow in power and become leaders of society, providing peace to this world because they are driven much less by their egos compared to males. However, disadvantages become significant; causing a decreased number of youngsters, for instance, European countries have calculated that soon number of elderly people will reach 60% of all population for that reason we might experience a growing economic problem, lacking people to work for older generation's pensions. In conclusion, I believe that the positive side of this trend outweighs the negative sides, giving more opportunities for better woman's education and jobs. Females can build their careers and after feeling secure create families.