Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The method of punishment for children if they misbehaved is different in every society. While some communities consider spanking the mischievous child as a good way to get him back to the right path, others, however, consider this method is not effective and could lead to severe repercussions. In my point of view, this method is outdated in modern society and definitely will not help to bring a well-behaved and straight generation. As a starting point, when the child has received physical punishment, this process will grow the fear and insecurity in his mind and he will subliminally be less confident. For instance, if the kid used to get smacked by his parents, he will be less secure and this will lead to horrible consequences for his character. Furthermore, the kid will have the feeling that the powerful in society could humiliate the weeker persons, thus he will bully the feeble pupils in his classes. Additionally, much research conducted by socialists has proved that this physical punishing will eventually bring a disturbed individual who can harm the member of his community. For example, when the person receives this indigenous treatment from his parent, he tends to carry grievance to his surroundings and he will treat people in a bad way. Moreover, he will lose the sense of community because he was not supported in his childhood when he was mistreated by his father. To conclude, the way of how we bring our children is critical in establishing a well-behaved generation. Undoubtedly, physical punishment should be banned and prohibited from any nation in order to get straight polite citizens.