Some people believe that the government should not support arts and other activities. However, others believe that the arts and other activities should be funded. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Arts are always been a part of human's history for ages in the forms of paintings, sculptures and etc. However, there is an argument whether these aspects should be funded by the government or not which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, it is undeniable that art is an important history since the beginning of the human's era. For illustration, there are several pieces of evidence supporting the fact that people started painting in the caves since many thousand years ago. Furthermore, it is also can be used as a tool to tell a story about a certain time in the past to allow people to imagine what it was like during that time. For example, the French revolution related pictures showed how cruel it was during that time as evidenced by burning buildings, people marching and many injured persons along the streets. Therefore, it is believed to be worth getting preserved so it can be a connection between the past and the future generation. On the other hand, the issue is raised that such expenditures should be focused on the development of the country instead. For instance, technology and the health care system should be the top priority as these are the key components for a strong country. By emphasizing these concerns, citizens are able to have a good quality of life, likewise, the country would be able to stand against any circumstances. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. However, this essay supports that the arts and other activities should be funded as the good points outweigh the side effects.