Task 2: People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that children these days have too much freedom than before. From my perspective, although most people would think it is unreasonable, I partly agree with the given statement. In this essay, I will present the reasons for my personal views. On the one hand, I believe that parents let their children do their own things such as study or subjects to which they are attracted to. They have their parents behind to support and encourage them to find out the abilities that are sleeping inside their brains. This will help them to know themselves much better in order to be successful and rich in the future. Furthermore, kids can also have their free time doing what they love like playing games or hanging out with their friends. On the other hand, in today’s world, the knowledge that children have to receive is too much. In the world of urbanization, where everything is changing every day, the skills that youngsters need to adapt are limitless. The results are the fact that the kids are becoming more and more depressed and stressed, leading to problems with their health. Another factor is crime rates, as there are more thieves on the road. In conclusion, even though this topic is controversial, I still think that children still have more free time to enjoy than in the old days.