Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Nowadays, learning new languages has become increasingly popular. Some claim the only reason to learn a foreign language is life opportunities abroad. While others consider many other reasons that may motivate anyone to do that. This essay will discuss both views in more detail in the following paragraphs. The only cause to study a foreign language is to travel to a nation is speaking this language. This is because, without understanding the native people talk, either work or study chance will not be possible. For example, all the Libyan doctors are keen on learning the German language, their main aim is to work there. Without travel, learning a new language is useless. Therefore, the only motivator to acquire a new language is to be able to use it abroad either by study or work. On the other hand, there are many other important reasons for acquiring a new language. This is means, learning languages is not only related to travel. There are many job chances in your country as you are multilingual. In Egypt, for instance, there are foreign languages colleges studying German, Italian and French, where many Egyptian tutors are working there. Even with staying in your area, learning other languages are most common. As a result, not only abroad the chances are a motivation for studying languages, there are many other reasons. In conclusion, learning a new language is the most common trend in current times. This essay discussed both views, first one the trave is the only reason for that, while others believe with another reasons.