The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Our world is driven by technology. While there are different technologies available with capabilities beyond our imagination, some people think that it makes the gap between the wealthy and the poor bigger whereas others think that it actually has reverse effect. This essay will discuss both views. Some technologies are made affordable only to the rich people. The possible reasons are there are too many resources involved, and it is not a necessity. As a result, these technologies are seen as the exclusives to the top few, extremely wealthy people in the world. For instance, we have heard about the millianaires millionaire paying a visit to the moon. Without a doubt, this is using some top-notch, advanced technology that will safely bring someone who is not a trained astronut astronauts to the moon and back, as well as hundreds of people to work on this project. For these reasons, not every one can afford for this technology, but then, does every one need it? Various technoloiges are made available to people from all kinds of financial backgrounds nowadays, especially those technologies that are essential in our daily lives. Whenever a new techy item comes out, it would be expensive at first but it will eventually be affordable for most of us after the market competition. For example, when a smartphone was invented a decade ago, it was expensive and usually, only one person in a high-income family can afford to have it. However, more affordable smartphones became available in the market from different manufacturers around the world which makes the price of smartphones go down significantly. Nowadays, almost everyone, both rich and poor, has a smartphone. To conclude, although it is true that some advanced technologies are only available to the rich people, there are still lots of them that are affordable by people from any background and usually, these are the ones essential in our lives. Therefore, I believe that technology reduces the gap between the different social statuses.