Should students be allowed to choose which classes they take, or should they be required to take the same classes as everyone else? What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach to education?

Decision regarding which courses to be done for a better future is the crucial one. Many think that students should have the liberty of choosing the course on their own while some believe that they should be taking the classes similar to their peers. Both the aspects have some benefits and drawbacks which are discussed in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, students would choose the classes that interest them the most and this would give them the opportunity to prosper and have a career in the area of their interest. Moreover, such decisions will also make them independent in and responsible towards life. They will think about their career more seriously. The survey of 2017 indicated that many teenagers in the developed countries, who are allowed to choose their area of interest on their own, have shown to have successful careers. However, such decisions are sometimes taken in the influence of celebrities that feature on television. And such influenced decisions could cost them wasting a lot of time and money behind something that they are not quite interested in. On the other hand, courses that are generally opted by masses, have given promising careers to many in the past. Henceforth, a rat race begins after one or two such success stories where people succeeded in life by taking certain classes. But this would cause students to learn things that do not interest them at all. Just because something has offered better career to a few people, does not mean that it would be fruitful to everyone else as well. Interest matters a lot when it comes to making career choices. Such decisions could cause people to feel lost and depressed after some time. In conclusion, independent decisions about which course to be taken can be rewarding if they are not influenced ones. Whereas choosing what others choose to do could be fruitful if well thought decisions are taken