You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Doing any kind of sport, constitutes an important sector in many people’s lives, as it represents a recreational activity as well as a action of training. In general, there are association sport, such as basketball, and individual play, such as running. Many people claim that club sport are more beneficial while others have a different point of view. In this essay, I will assess both views and then give an opinion. On the one hand, in sport that are played in teams, besides the technique that is required to play, people have to cooperate with each other in order to perform well all together. In this way, someone can gain a lot not only through exercise but also through the process of participating in a team, as it promotes the mentality of cooperation and not a competition against each other. Moreover, group sports can be a recreational activity, as it is way easier to play with friends, something that can motivate someone to begin doing sports, when he can exercise and have fun at the same time. On the other hand, individual business are step easier to do by yourself, something that can be extremely positive if someone does not have a lot of time and needs to organize his own schedule by himself. Also, besides being independent and creating your own activity plan, individual play can be quite beneficial as they help you develop your own character and overcome any obstacles by yourself. Doing a sport alone gives you the opportunity to control everything and understand that only you have the responsibility for your own actions, when in order to achieve something you just need to improve yourself. In conclusion, faction play constitute an action of having fun but also learning how to cooperate at the same time, while individual play let you be more independent and more focused on yourself. In my,opinion I would suggest group sports as I believe you gain a lot more by being a part of a team, improving also your social skills.