Some people say that the advertisements extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, others think advertisements is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

These days it is usually argued that the advertisement encourages us to purchase different goods or services, while another opinion is that ad is only some annoying information and should be left without attention. I tend to think that advertising is, in fact, a big part of our current life which indeed persuade and assist us to do buying. One of the main arguments is that nowadays the advertisement is significantly bright, amazing and has compelling and marvellous plots. Thus, a lot of people can not resist accepting ‘special’ offers from TV or mass media. Moreover, often some famous actors take part in the videos and usually psychologists assist to use the right and correct wording. One of the well-known Russian online shops OZON, for example, invited for their ad one of the famous Russian musicians and also his wife and children. On the other hand, the information included in some announcements, could not be fully true. As it could be known the main role of the advertisement is to involve more and more buyers or users. Consequently, authors may not indicate some negative sides or disadvantages of the good or service. For instance, in advertisement banks credits are offered with the lowest rates while in real cases this rate could be higher because of numerous reasons. In conclusion, undoubtedly, in my opinion, the advertisement is the most powerful source of stimulation for us to purchase various things. However, there are some people who do not assume to have a big interest in it.