Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, there are a lot of students who work while studying. Although this tendency may lead to negative results, the number of young people who sacrifice education for work is growing. I believe that this problem has certain causes and can be solved by taking special measures. It is apparent that most of the graduates who work have many financial expenses to meet. One such a common cause is the high cost of education. As many colleges and universities set high tuition fees, some families cannot fully afford higher schooling for their children. Consequently, these freshers have to work to pay university and college fees. The other cause is living costs. Many students study away from their hometown, and have to pay for accommodation, food, entertainment etc. As it is often hard to cover these fees, they are forced to earn money to afford their living. I think that the problem of students working during their studies results in lower quality of education and has no benefits at all. Thus, it should be solved on the governmental level. I can suggest two possible solutions to this issue. Firstly, the government could make higher study free. For instance, this result can be achieved by financing educational establishments from the country’s budget. Not only will it make universities and colleges accessible for everyone, but it will also reduce the number of working students. The second solution is promoting unpaid e-learning. Such form of distance learning doesn’t require a lot of resources to be maintained. What’s more, students don’t have to leave their homes and can plan their schedules the way they prefer. In conclusion, I believe that mainly lack of financial resources causes students to work, but this the problem can be solved by curtailing the price of financial expenses students have to meet.