Being Being able to speak a foreign language can be helpful in many situations in life. Some people believe that children should begin studying a foreign language in primary school while others believe children should not start until secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, most schools are including foreign languages in their school curriculum. It is believed by some that children should learn a foreign language in elementary school, while there are others who believe that they should start learning this after secondary school. In my opinion, at an early age, children can easily learn and remember new things and that's why they should learn new languages at primary school. Nowadays, learning a foreign language has become very popular and schools are encouraging this by providing facilities to study different types of languages, for example, German, Spanish, Russian etc. In the same way, students are also showing interest in studying all these languages. In addition to this, Some students face difficulty studying a new language after secondary school because after that they want to focus more on subjects like science, mathematics, economics and they are on the way to make their career and hence they do not want to learn anything new, which they do not feel important for them. For instance, after secondary school, I had to study the German language in which i was not interested and I always felt that I am wasting my time and I should study my major. On the other hand, at primary schools, children are curious to learn new things and they quickly grasp all the things. At an early age, their young mind has the ability to remember and learn fastly and effectively. For instance, a report published in a magazine tells that 88% of kids who were studying a new language at primary school, speak better than those who study it at higher secondary. In conclusion, after secondary school, children have different priorities, they understand which is useful for them and they better know their interests and there is already so much pressure on them and because of that it a good idea to introduce foreign language at primary school.