Some people think that only managers should make decisions in the company. while others think that employees should also be involved in the process of decision-making . Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals suggest that managers ' decisions alone should stand, others opined that workers should have their say in process of making choices. This essay will be analysing both views and I will be concluding with my opinion at the end. There are two reasons why work leaders should take unilateral decisions for the staff. First, they are mainly responsible for either the failure or the success of any endeavours in the firm. It is expected that office leaders should cast the vision for others to follow and that is why they are entrusted to lead others. Also, some firms believe that managers are paid to make things work. The remuneration for some managers are quite higher than the other workers, as such, companies believe that managers should shoulder the sole decision making. However, on the other hand, there are some low-level staff that do have superior advice, that if shared it could make the initial decision even better. Also, when people are involved in the decision-making process, it is easy for them to carry it out and own it, because they will believe that it was collectively made. This not only boosts the workers ' morale, but it also helps the firm as a whole. In conclusion, the process of making decisions has been attributed to be the sole responsibility of office leaders, although other views suggest that low-level workers too should have a say in the same process. I would generally suggest that employees too should be able to have a say in the whole choice making. It would not only give them a sense of belonging, it would also give them a sense of ownership.