being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

Fame and its impact on the lifestyle of celebrities fascinate many people. Contributing personality stories in newspapers and magazines can potentially lead to selling thousands of newspapers and magazines. In my view, this status has more challenges than advantages for the people concerned. There are clear benefits to being famous. The images presented in the public show us prominent individuals enjoying an enviable lifestyle; they live in huge mansions, drive expensive cars, and wear the latest in high fashion. Thus, fame obviously brings great wealth for them. In addition, their frequent appearances in the media mean that celebrities have an influence that extends beyond their professional skills. Considering the fact that young people want to be like them, and so the famous can earn even more money by endorsing different products and brands. Although simple being in the spotlight may be enough for some, the main benefits of popularity appear to be financial and material. Nevertheless, the high level of reputation has its own problems as well. The ability to influence others and the notion of fame itself are both dependent on appearing in the media on a regular basis, which means that celebrities have very little privacy. The same media that creates their honour is highly likely to share their lives stories that are less positive. In fact, it could be argued that negative stories sell more newspapers or attract more clicks than any other. This in turn put an enormous amount of pressure not only on the individuals concerned but also on the community close to them. As a result, their relationships and family life suffer. Clearly, the fortune that stems from popularity comes at a substantial personal cost. In conclusion, there are clear financial benefits to being famous as well as enormous personal challenges. In my view, the constant publishing coverage is far too intrusive, and the loss of privacy is much too high a price to pay for the financial rewards.