Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

A number of people seeking to climb the ladder of success irrespective of job life satisfaction. While many individuals plan about their carrier from their early childhood to capture workplace satisfaction in the future, however, there are some other factors that can also impact. This essay will discuss, not only early carrier planning leads people to job satisfaction but also having a job purpose and autonomy help citizens to find satisfaction in the workplace. Firstly, early planning for the carrier often makes individuals ' minds steady to focus on only the one direction and find out more factors that make them satisfied in their work life. However, the global trend for job satisfaction is keep changing every day, thus, it works for someone but not for everyone. Research carried out by Mark Fortywood, for instance, showed that 58% of New Yorkers are not satisfied with their work lives. Although they had jobs as per their childhood plan, the current global trend about work satisfaction is at a different level. Therefore, they just want to change their carrier at their mid ages. Secondly, experts throughout the world have submitted various other key elements for job satisfaction. First and foremost, having a proper job purpose and autonomy create work-life satisfaction for individuals. a good example of this is, a recent study in Melbourne that illustrates that 74% of employees are satisfied with their job responsibilities because they had got the same kinds of job as they were looking for. Also, they mentioned that having a clear aim about the workplace led them to increase their job satisfaction. To conclude, although many numbers of believing that the early life carrier plan often makes individuals satisfied at the workplace in the future, as well as another group of, thinkers mentioned that having a clear job aim and autonomy create work-life happier.